Articles and News
Главная     Articles and News    Strategies     The value of the position at the poker table

The value of the position at the poker table

 The value of the position at the poker table

Positions at the table are the first principle on which all Texas Hold'em strategies are based. And if you still have not figured out how the game in the big blind differs from the strategy of playing on the cut-off, put it aside the card, de-register in tournaments and read our review. This is not advice, but a prerequisite for success. 

What is a position and its types?

"The seat determines behavior," - This proverb describes the situation at the poker table as well as possible. After all, all your actions and even the expected profit depend on how far from the dealer you are sitting and at what hand is from him. That's just this "Seat" is called the position. And since the dealer’s mark shifts clockwise with each hand, the players at the table change their position.

There are 6 types of positions in poker:

  • Early Positions (EP)
  • Middle Positions (MP)
  • Cut Off (CO)
  • Button (BTN)
  • Small Blind Position (SB)
  • Big Blind Position (BB)

Positions are arranged strictly sequentially, starting from the third player located on the left hand of the player’s dealer.

Early position 

Depending on the size of the table, from one to two players can sit in an early position, and it is characterized by a narrow range of played hands. Agree, there are not many combinations of starting cards with which I would like to enter the game with an open raise, against a full table of opponents who have not yet spoken. Of course, limping is not so scary, but unprofitable.

In general, we would advise, depending on the style of the game, to open from 15% to 20% hands, and at the same time monitor the reaction of the middle position, button and cut-off. Their 3-bets will most likely have to 4-bet, since after calling you will find yourself out of position and with an easily readable hand.

Middle position 

Life in a middle position is a little easier. Experienced players open here under 25-27% hands. This is enough not to fall asleep, but too little for the blinds style. Once again, the button and cut-offs will be glad of your excessive activity and will always find a way to punish you with a 3-bet.

It should only be added that Middle Position is least suitable for re-raising. Even a strong pocket pair here is beneficial just to call.

Cut off 

One of the most profitable positions in the game is located on the right hand of the dealer and this is the cut-off position. On the one hand, you have already let half the table speak, and on the other hand, on the flop in a more advantageous situation there will only be a button. That is, it is quite difficult for the blinds to 3-bet your open-raises, since later they will be doomed to a difficult game after calling. 

But open-raises from early positions, we advise to rearrange with a suitable hand. It’s better to pick a tit preflop than chasing a crane to substitute squashes from those who are to your left.

With Cut Off, we recommend opening around 30% hands.

Button 

The button is the place under the dealer’s chip. This position is ideal for the blind style and has the advantage of postflop over the whole table.

For example, entering the game with an open raise BTN is allowed from 50% hands, killing the blind resistance with bluffs. Well, if you have a really good card in your hands, it will be more profitable for your opponent to call. It is only important to observe the measure in everything and understand what type of players you are betting against.

Small blind 

As experience shows, the hardest thing to play from the position of the small blind. Not only are you forced to bet ½ BB blindly, but also postflop trading will be opened with you. Under such circumstances, Cold Call is out of the question. If someone has already opened with a raise, you really have the right to protect only the top 10% hands. And the only hope for at least some profit is the style of the big blind. If BTN did not find the strength to steal it, God himself ordered you. Under such circumstances, poker math allows you to open up to 40% hands. Although, if everyone folds before you, there is a high probability that you have something worthwhile in your hands.

Big blind 

Luzrate BB is huge. Nevertheless, the money put into the blind partially unties your hands. If there is only one opponent left in the game, a call will guarantee to see the flop, and he may come up. The important thing is not to panic and learn how to protect your chips. Remember, the button and SB will often bluff in an attempt to steal someone else’s, and therefore if you manage to protect at least 20% of your bets, you can assume that you coped with the minimum task perfectly.

We hope that now you have understood how great the influence of the position at the table is and how the "seat" will determine your game strategy.

Ваш комментарий

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

en_USEnglish
ru_RURussian en_USEnglish

Статьи и новости
Главная     Статьи и новости    Стратегии     Значение позиции за покерным столом

Значение позиции за покерным столом

Значение позиции за покерным столом

Позиции за столом — это первооснова, на которой зиждутся все стратегии Техасского Холдема. И если вы до сих пор не разобрались, чем игра на большом блайнде отличается от стратегии игры на кат-оффе, отложите в сторону карты, снимите регистрации в турнирах и прочтите наш обзор. Это не совет, а обязательное условие успеха. 

Что такое позиция и ее виды?

«Место сидения определяет поведение», — эта пословица как нельзя лучше характеризует положение дел за покерным столом. Ведь все ваши действия и даже ожидаемая прибыль зависит от того, как далеко от дилера вы сидите и по какую от него руку. Вот как раз это «Место сидения» и называется позицией. И поскольку метка дилера с каждой раздачей сдвигается по часовой стрелке, то и игроки за столом меняют свою позицию.

Всего в покере существует 6 видов позиций:

  • Ранние позиции (EP)
  • Средние позиции (MP)
  • Кат-офф (CO)
  • Баттон (BTN)
  • Позиция малого блайнда (SB)
  • Позиция большого блайнда (BB)

Позиции располагаются строго последовательно, начиная от третьего находящегося по левую руку от дилера игрока.

Early Position 

В зависимости от размера стола, в ранней позиции могут сидеть от одного до двух игроков, и характеризуется она узким диапазоном разыгрываемых рук. Согласитесь, существует не так много комбинаций стартовых карт, с которыми захотелось бы зайти в игру оупен-рейзом, против полного стола еще не сказавших свое слово противников. Лимпом, конечно, заходить не так страшно, но убыточно.

В целом, мы бы советовали в зависимости от стиля игры открывать от 15% до 20% рук, и следить при этом за реакцией средней позиции, баттона и кат-оффа. Их 3-беты придется, скорее всего, 4-бетить, так как после колла вы окажетесь вне позиции и с легко читаемой рукой.

Middle Position 

Немного легче жизнь в средней позиции. Опытные игроки открывают здесь под 25-27% рук. Этого достаточно чтобы не заснуть, но слишком мало для стила блайндов. Вновь-таки баттон и кат-офф будут рады вашей чрезмерной активности и всегда найдут способ наказать вас 3-бетом.

К этому следует лишь добавить, что Middle Position наименее подходит для ре-рейза. Даже сильную карманную пару тут выгодно просто заколлить.

Cut Off 

Одна из самых прибыльных позиций в игре находится по правую руку от дилера и это позиция кат-оффа. С одной стороны вы уже дали высказаться половине стола, а с другой, на постфлопе в более выигрышной ситуации будет только баттон. То есть, блайндам довольно проблемно 3-бетить ваши опен-рейзы, так как впоследствии они будут обречены на трудную игру после колла. 

А вот оупен-рейзы с ранних позиций мы советуем при подходящей руке переставлять. Лучше забрать синицу на префлопе, чем в погоне за журавлем подставляться под сквизы от тех, кто сидят от вас левее.

С Cut Off мы советуем открывать около 30% рук.

Button 

Баттон — место под фишкой диллера. Эта позиция идеальна для стила блайндов и имеет преимущество на посфлопе перед всем столом.

К примеру, заходить в игру оупен-рейзом BTN разрешается с 50% рук, убивая сопротивление блайндов блефом. Ну а если у вас на руках действительно хорошая карта, оппонента выгоднее будет заколлировать. Важно лишь во всем соблюдать меру и понимать против какого типа игроков вы ставите.

Small Blind 

Как показывает опыт, тяжелее всего играть с позиции малого блайнда. Мало того, что тут вы вынуждены ставить ½ BB вслепую, так еще и постфлопе торговля будет открываться именно с вас. При таких обстоятельствах о колд-колле не может идти и речи. Если кто-то уже открылся рейзом, вы реально имеете право защитить только верхние 10% рук. А единственная надежда хоть на какую то прибыль — это стил большого блайнда. Если BTN не нашел в себе сил его украсть, вам сам Бог велел. При таких обстоятельствах покерная математика разрешает открывать до 40% рук. Хотя, если перед вами все сыграли фолд, высока вероятность что у вас на руках и так есть что-то стоящее.

Big Blind 

Лузрейт BB — огромен. И, тем не менее, поставленные в слепую деньги частично развязывают вам руки. Если перед вами в игре остался только один противник, колл гарантировано даст посмотреть флоп, а он может и подойти. Важно лишь не паниковать и научиться защищать свои фишки. Помните, баттон и SB будут часто блефовать в попытке украсть чужое, а потому если у вас получится защитить хотя бы 20% своих ставок, можете считать что с задачей минимум вы справились на отлично.

Надеемся, теперь вы уяснили как велико влияние позиции за столом и как «место сидения» будет определять вашу игровую стратегию.

Ваш комментарий

Ваш e-mail не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *