Articles and News
Главная     Articles and News    Strategies     Learning to read opponents

Learning to read opponents

 Learning to read opponents

When learning to play poker, it is important not only to read educational articles, it is important how much information remains assimilated. In this article, we will analyze such a style of play as meta-poker.

Psychology

How psychology affects the game of poker

Psychology takes the first place here. This style was named due to the mixing of styles of play, in which the further development of events will depend on the actions of the opponent. The main factors will be timing, the size of the opponent's bets, and his behavior. Concepts such as the base game fade into the background here. It is important to study your opponent and make informed decisions based on how he will behave.

It is most acceptable to use meta poker when playing in real life, but if you are very observant, it can help you with online poker as well. The basics of the style of meta-poker can only be used in games with well-known players, but if the game is played against a new opponent, fans of this method use general tactical and strategic techniques.

Studying your opponent, it is important to understand how he behaves when playing certain combinations, how he responds to your check - aggressively or neutral, whether he often steals the blinds. And this is only minimal information, based on which, you need to think about your further actions in the course of the game. The idea of meta poker is to beat your opponent before the cards are revealed. Based on this, bluffing is not appropriate here, you should not go all-in if your card is not strong enough. This knowledge will help you effectively use a style such as meta-poker.

Value of rates

An important factor influencing the outcome of the game will be the moment of betting. If the game is played with a weak player, it is easy to calculate it in accordance with his betsizing. It is very important not to ignore donk-bets and over-bets here. For example, at low limits, it is noticeable that opponents post 1-2 blinds when they have a draw. You should constantly analyze the situation: how, for example, the opponent's behavior changes depending on the bets, whether he is bluffing or not. Using one or another tactic when playing poker, constant concentration of attention is required, not a single trifle in the player's behavior should be overlooked. Otherwise, it will be quite difficult to achieve success.

Notes

It is also necessary to learn how to use such an equally important instrument as notes. In other words, record the hands with the subsequent analysis of the game. Keeping a record of different hands, undoubtedly, patterns in the opponent's play will begin to appear. Using this information, it will be possible to make the right decision, which will undoubtedly affect the outcome of the game.

Do not lose sight of the distribution in which you yourself do not take part. They also need to be recorded. Over time, it will be possible to either confirm the assumptions, or refute them. But, in spite of everything, do not be discouraged, because there is no specific strategy that gives one hundred percent win. Not so long ago, rivals kept notes about each other in various notebooks or notebooks. Nowadays, notes are recorded directly at the table of the poker room. Experienced players use various abbreviations when taking notes.

Ваш комментарий

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

en_USEnglish
ru_RURussian en_USEnglish

Статьи и новости
Главная     Статьи и новости    Стратегии     Учимся читать оппонентов

Учимся читать оппонентов

Учимся читать оппонентов

Обучаясь игре в покер, важно не просто читать обучающие статьи, важно то, сколько информации останется усвоенной. В данной статье разберем такой стиль игры, как мета-покер.

Психология

Как влияет психология в игре в покер

Первое место здесь занимает психология. Данный стиль получил название из-за смешения стилей игры, при которых дальнейшее развитие событий будет зависеть от действий оппонента. Основными факторами при этом будут являться тайминг, размер ставок противника, его поведение. Такие понятия как базовая игра здесь отходят на второй план. Важно изучить соперника и принимать обдуманные решения, отталкиваясь от того, как он себя поведет.

Наиболее приемлемо использовать мета-покер, когда игра идет в реале, но если вы очень наблюдательны, он может помочь вам также и в онлайн покере. Основы стиля мета-покер могут использоваться только в партиях с хорошо знакомыми игроками, если же игра ведется против нового соперника, поклонники данного метода используют общие тактические и стратегические приёмы.

Изучая соперника важно понять, как он ведет себя при розыгрыше тех или иных комбинаций, как отвечает на ваш чек – агрессивно либо нейтрально, часто ли ворует блайнды. И это лишь минимальная информация, опираясь на которую, необходимо обдумывать свои дальнейшие действия по ходу игры. Идея мета покера заключается в том, чтобы обыграть соперника еще до вскрытия карт. Исходя из этого, блеф здесь не уместен, не стоит идти ва-банк, если ваша карта недостаточно сильная. Эти знания помогут эффективно использовать такой стиль, как мета-покер.

Значение ставок

Немаловажным фактором, влияющим на исход игры, станет момент ставок. Если игра ведется со слабым игроком, его легко вычислить в соответствии с его бетсаизингом. Тут очень важно не оставлять без внимания донк-беты и овер-беты. К примеру, на невысоких лимитах заметно, что соперники ставят 1-2 блайнда, когда на руках имеют дро. Следует непрерывно анализировать ситуацию: как, например, меняется поведение соперника в зависимости от ставок, блефует он или же нет. Используя ту или иную тактику при игре в покер, необходима постоянная концентрация внимания, не должно упускаться ни одной мелочи в поведении игрока. Иначе добиться успеха будет довольно сложно.

Нотсы

Необходимо также научиться использовать такой не менее важный инструмент, как нотсы. Иными словами, вести фиксирование раздач с последующим анализом игры. Ведя запись разных раздач, несомненно, станут проявляться закономерности в игре оппонента. Используя эту информацию, можно будет принять правильное решение, что, несомненно, повлияет на исход игры.

Не стоит упускать из вида раздачи, в которых сами не принимаете участия. По ним также необходимо вести запись. С течением времени можно будет либо подтвердить предположения, либо их опровергнуть. Но, несмотря ни на что, не стоит унывать, ведь не существует определенной стратегии, которая дает стопроцентный выигрыш. Не так давно соперники вели записи друг о друге в различных блокнотах или тетрадях. В наше время нотсы записывают непосредственно за столом покер-рума. Игроки поопытнее прибегают к использованию различных сокращений при ведении записей.

Ваш комментарий

Ваш e-mail не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *