Articles and News
Главная     Articles and News    Strategies     Stud Poker - Game Features

Stud Poker - Game Features

 Stud Poker - Game Features

There are many varieties of poker: when everyone was massively into the game of Omaha and Texas Hold'em, America played Stud poker happily. Today this game is referred to as the ancient, original poker. However, despite the fact that there are more popular varieties of the game in the poker world, Stud does not stand aside. Fans of quality poker consider it their duty to "curb" the Stud and play at the highest level.

Where did Stud come from

In fact, there are many versions of how the Stud appeared. However, the closest version to the truth is this: the game originated quite a long time ago in the United States, during the Civil War. At that time, the Confederate soldiers tried to somehow cheer themselves up with card games, and they came up with Stud. The game, of course, has gone through a lot. In 1910, America banned all gambling, and the Stud went into oblivion. But 20 years later, when the US allowed casinos to legalize, the poker game returned to the board again.

Stud remained the most popular and favorite game of citizens until the 1980s, when young Doyle Brunson popularized a new variation of the game - Texas Hold'em. Learning to play Stud is like plunging into the world of what was then America. Many professional players have mastered this game and consider it an honor to play this variety on the same board.

There are many tutorials that teach the game of Stud. It can be of several types:

  • 5 card;
  • 7 card;
  • 7 Card Stud Hi / Lo.

By the way, an interesting fact is that poker players are interested in a new type of game - Caribbean poker.

As it is clear from the description, the 5-card version of the game is considered the progenitor of the Herd. She was just the very first. The principle of the game is clear enough, but there are, of course, differences. First, not seven, but five cards are dealt. Second, there are not five rounds of betting, but four. It is no longer very customary to play such a game in the professional world of poker, but at home, with friends, this game will not only relax, but also allow you to better feel the beauty of mathematical calculation.

Seven Card Stud is more attractive to many poker players. They consider him dynamic and even aggressive in some ways. Yes, indeed, this variation is more active. Players will have five rounds with placing bets. To this day, this game is considered the most gambling type of the Stud, since there is no other form of more than such a number of bets. 

7 Card Stud Hi / Lo assumes two winners at once. Quite an interesting kind of game. In this case, there are two winners - the first, the one with the strongest hand Hi (High) and the second, the one with the weakest cards Low (Low). Yes, there are situations when the participants do not have a weak combination during the game. In this case, everything won goes to the one who has Stud High.

By the way, the game Caribbean Stud is no less interesting. It was played by Caribbean pirates in the 19th century. Rumor has it that the pirates did not particularly appreciate classic poker, so they came up with their own version of the game of chance. The main difference between this Stud is that the opponents are not opponents, but the dealer himself. And the details of the game, as before, remained static - a classic 52-card deck, where the foreman played an ace, and the lowest card played a two.

Studying Stud Poker is quite simple, but you shouldn't think that there is less responsibility for the decision made, because the game is still played for money.

Ваш комментарий

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

en_USEnglish
ru_RURussian en_USEnglish

Статьи и новости
Главная     Статьи и новости    Стратегии     Стад покер – особенности игры

Стад покер – особенности игры

Стад покер – особенности игры

Существует множество разновидностей покера: когда все массово были увлечены игрой Омаха и Техасский Холдем, Америка благополучно играла в Стад покер. Сегодня эту игру относят к старинному, первоначальному покеру. Однако, несмотря на то, что в мире покера существуют более популярные разновидности игры, Стад не остается в стороне. Любители качественного покера считают своим долгом «обуздать» Стад и играть на высшем уровне.

Откуда взялся Stud

На самом деле, версий того, как появился Стад достаточно много. Однако наиболее приближенная версия к истине такова: игра зародилась довольно-таки давно в США, во времена Гражданской Войны. В то время солдаты Конфедерации старались как-то развеселить себя карточными играми, и придумали именно Stud. Игра, конечно, пережила многое. В 1910 Америка запретила все азартные игры, и Стад ушел в небытие. Но, спустя 20 лет, когда в США позволили легализовать казино, покерная игра вновь вернулась на борд.

Стад оставался самой популярной и любимой игрой граждан до 1980-х годов, пока молодой Дойл Брансон не популиризовал новую вариацию игры – Техасский Холдем. Научиться играть в Стад – это все равно, что окунуться в мир тогдашней Америки. Многие профессиональные игроки освоили эту игру и считают честью играть за одним бордом в эту разновидность.

Существует немало пособий, которые обучают игре в Стад. Она бывает нескольких видов:

  • 5-ти карточная;
  • 7-ми карточная;
  • 7-ми карточный Стад Хай Лоу.

Кстати, интересен тот факт, что покеристов интересует новый тип игры – Карибский покер.

Как понятно из описания, прародителем Стада считается 5-ти карточная версия игры. Она как раз была самая первая. Принцип игры достаточно понятен, но отличия, разумеется есть. Во-первых, выдается не семь, а пять карт. Во-вторых, раундов торговли не пять, а четыре. В подобную игру уже не особо принято играть в профессиональном мире покера, но в домашней обстановке, с друзьями эта игра не только расслабит, но и позволит лучше ощутить всю прелесть математического расчета.

Семикарточный Стад более привлекателен для многих покеристов. Они считают его динамичным и даже с некоторой стороны агрессивным. Да, действительно, эта вариация более активная. Игроков ожидает пять раундов с совершением ставок. По сегодняшний день, эта игра считается самой азартной разновидностью Стада, так как больше такого количества ставок нет ни в одном виде. 

7-ми карточный Стад Хай Лоу предполагает наличие сразу двух победителей. Достаточно интересная разновидность игры. В данном случае призеров двое – первый, тот, у кого имеется самая сильная рука Hi (Хай) и второй, тот у которого самые слабые карты Low (Лоу). Да, бывают ситуации, когда у участников во время игры не обнаруживается слабой комбинации. В таком случае все выигранное достается тому, у кого Стад Хай.

Кстати, не менее интересна игра Карибский Стад. В нее играли еще карибские пираты в 19 веке. Поговаривают, что пираты не особо ценили классический покер, поэтому они придумали свой собственный вариант азартной игры. Главное отличие этого Стада заключается в том, что соперники – это не оппоненты, а сам дилер. А детали игры, по-прежнему оставались статичными – классическая 52-карточная колода, где старшина выступал туз, а самая младшая карта – двойка.

Освоить Стад покер достаточно просто, но не стоит думать, что здесь меньше возлагается ответственности за принятое решение, ведь игра все-таки ведется на деньги.

Ваш комментарий

Ваш e-mail не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *