Articles and News
Главная     Articles and News    Strategies     Split in poker: concept, features, examples

Split in poker: concept, features, examples

 Split in poker: concept, features, examples

Every poker player is familiar with the moment when, at the end of the game, the winnings are divided in half with the opponent. This situation occurs when players collect the same combinations, and it is called a split; the pot in this game is called a split pot.

Split features

As stated earlier, a split occurs when two players have the same combination. The most typical situations are considered when in the layout of five cards four of the same suit fell out. In this case, there is a chance that two players will have a flush. A similar situation can happen with the combinations of full house and straight.

However, it does not always happen that the player gets two cards necessary for a combination, often he uses one of his cards, and takes the rest from the board.

Consider an example

The first player has Q a tambourine and J crosses, on the board there are cards 9 spades 10 diamonds 8 hearts A hearts. Having a straight combination, the first player raises the bet. The second player, having J and 2 diamonds, calls the bet. After that, the last card - Q - arrives on the board. As a result, it turns out that two players have the same combinations and the bank is divided in half.

Today we'll talk about Pokerok - what are the advantages of an Asian poker room. What can you play here and what bonuses to get. How to register at PokerOk and download the client.

In this situation, the winnings are divided only between the players with equal combinations, the rest of the players do not receive the winnings. But some players can get a plus from the split, first of all, it is necessary that all players invest before the end of the auction. This option is beneficial to those who have any combination lower than the two players sharing the pot.

Split Pot Games

Split Pot Poker

There are many types of poker, and in some of them the situation when the pot is split in half between two players is a feature of the game. All high / low games fall into this category. These games are characterized by the presence of additional ones along with the main bank. Professional and successful players have several strategies to get the full amount. Sometimes they use this move - to fold an unfavorable combination. This maneuver can protect you from losing money if you split or lose.

Let's give an example

Game variation: Omaha Hi / Lo. The tournament is already at its final stage. The first player has card A spades 2 hearts 5 crosses K spades. Two players play by simply equalizing the previous players' bets. It would be more expedient for the first player to call the bet, now let's pay attention to the flop: 4 spades 6 crosses 7 spades. Having analyzed the cards, the stakes should be raised.

The first player has a low combination and his goal is to get the full amount of the pot. To do this, you need to get rid of rivals. There are two ways to do this. The first is to constantly raise rates in the hope that your opponent will fold. The second is to go for broke. Using any of these methods, we achieve the moment when other players fold their cards, as a result of which all the winnings go to the first player.

As a conclusion, we can say that often even a minimal combination can lead to a win, so you should not fold it right away, and perhaps even an active game will give a good result. Having a small combination, you can take risks and make high bets, as a result, opponents will fold and you can get a win without showing your cards.

Ваш комментарий

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

en_USEnglish
ru_RURussian en_USEnglish

Статьи и новости
Главная     Статьи и новости    Стратегии     Сплит в покере: понятие, особенности, примеры

Сплит в покере: понятие, особенности, примеры

Сплит в покере: понятие, особенности, примеры

Каждый игрок в покер знаком с таким моментом, когда по завершению игры выигрыш делится с соперником пополам. Данная ситуация возникает, когда игроки собирают одинаковые комбинации, и называется она сплит; банк в этой игре называют сплит-пот.

Особенности сплита

Как было ранее сказано, сплит возникает, когда два игрока имеют одинаковые комбинации. Самыми типичными ситуациями считаются, когда в раскладе из пяти карт выпали четыре одинаковой масти. В данном случае есть вероятность, что у двух игроков будет флеш. Аналогичная ситуация может произойти и с комбинациями фулл-хауз и стрит.

Однако не всегда так случается, что игроку выпадают две необходимые для комбинации карты, зачастую он задействует одну свою карту, а остальные берет с борда.

Рассмотрим пример

У первого игрока Q бубен и J крести, на доске карты 9 пики 10 бубен 8 черви A черви. Имея комбинацию стрит, первый игрок повышает ставку. Второй игрок, имея у себя J и 2 бубен, уравнивает ставку. После чего на борд поступает последняя карта – Q. В итоге получается, что у двух игроков одинаковые комбинации и банк делится пополам.

В данной ситуации выигрыш делится только между игроками с равносильными комбинациями, остальные игроки выигрыш не получают. Но некоторые игроки могут получить плюс от сплита, в первую очередь необходимо, чтобы все игроки вкладывали деньги до окончания торгов. Такой вариант выгоден тем, кто обладает любой комбинацией ниже, чем у двух игроков, делящих банк.

Сплит-пот игры

Сплит-пот в покере

Существует множество видов покера, и в некоторых их них ситуация, когда банк делится пополам между двумя игроками, является особенностью игры. К этой категории относятся все игры хай/лоу. Для таких игр характерно наличие наряду с главным банком дополнительных. Профессиональные и успешные игроки владеют несколькими стратегиями для получения полной суммы. Порой они используют такой ход – сбросить невыгодную комбинацию. Этот маневр может оградить от потери денег при сплите или проигрыше.

Приведем пример

Разновидность игры: Омаха хай/лоу. Турнир уже на завершающей стадии. У первого игрока карты А пики 2 черви 5 крести К пики. Два игрока играют, просто уравнивая ставки предыдущих игроков. Первому игроку целесообразнее будет уравнять ставку, теперь обратим внимание на флоп: 4 пики 6 крести 7 пики. Проанализировав карты, следует поднять ставки.

Первый игрок имеет лоу-комбинацию и его цель – получить всю сумму банка. Для этого нужно избавиться от соперников. Для этого существуют два способа. Первый – это постоянно повышать ставки в надежде, что соперник сбросит карты. Второй – пойти на ва-банк. Используя любой из этих способов, добиваемся момента, когда другие игроки скинут свои карты, в результате чего весь выигрыш достается первому игроку.

Как вывод можно сказать, что зачастую даже минимальная комбинация может привести к выигрышу, поэтому сразу скидывать не стоит, а возможно даже активная игра даст хороший результат. Имея маленькую комбинацию, можно рискнуть и делать высокие ставки, в результате оппоненты будут скидывать карты и можно получить выигрыш без вскрытия своих карт.

Ваш комментарий

Ваш e-mail не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *