RedStar is a reliable poker room for players from the CIS countries!

RedStarPoker, a review of which we present to you today, is the first online poker platform that was available to residents of the CIS countries. The room started working back in 2005, and since then has been steadily developing and has a good reputation among poker players.

Until 2013, the platform was part of Cake, an online gaming company. However, then, due to the financial difficulties of the network, the poker room passed into the possession of the powerful corporation Microgaming.

Key platform features

The room is designed for Russian-speaking poker players, and therefore the usability of the site and the client will be intuitive for most players. Some providers block the official link to the room, but poker fans will always have a mirror link at their disposal.

Let's start with the drawbacks, which the room has much less than the advantages. The first is related to the lack of a mobile client. For some reason, the company is in no hurry to develop in this direction. True, it is still possible to use the site through a mobile browser, but it is not very convenient. Another drawback is the game currency: you can only place bets in euros, which is very exotic in modern poker realities.

About tables and tournaments

Although RedStar is available to players from all over the world, due to some features of the platform, it is mainly played by poker players from the post-Soviet countries, as well as some European and Asian countries. The user can choose from such types of poker as Hold'em, Omaha, 5 and 7 Stad. You can take part in various tournaments - both multi-table and quick.

The choice of limits is very wide: from a few cents to hands of hundreds of euros. There are also tournaments without investments: each player can take part in them and get a chance to win from 25 to 100 euros. For the most successful poker players, there is a Sunday freeroll with a jackpot of 3000 euros.

About RedStar software

Despite the lack of a mobile client, the PC software is well thought out: rich functionality, many settings and a pleasant interface are just a short list of the advantages of this site.

If we talk about the benefits in more detail, it is worth dwelling on the following points:

  • Alert setting function. The user can turn on notifications about interesting tournaments for money absolutely free of charge.
  • Convenient table search. Thanks to well-thought-out filters, it will be as easy as possible for the user to find a game or tournament of interest.
  • The ability to change your account. What is banned at other sites is acceptable in the RedStar room. After 1000 played sessions, the player has the opportunity to change his nickname.
  • Quick setting of sounds. You can adjust the sound in the room using hot keys at any time.

We also add that the software is characterized by high-speed operation.

Support service

High-quality support service is an important indicator of the reliability and class of a poker room. In the case of RedStar, user support is organized well - this is evidenced by real reviews. To request help from the room staff, you can use one of the following methods:

  • Write a letter to the email indicated on the site;
  • Read the information in a special section of the site (FAQ);
  • Open an online chat on the site in the lower right corner and start a conversation with an employee;
  • Request a call back, having previously described the problem.

Unfortunately, support does not work around the clock: you can “reach out” to the site employees from 9:00 to 1:00 Moscow time.

Deposit and withdrawal of funds

RedStar customers can use any of the popular payment systems to fund and withdraw funds. Among the options:

  • Neteller;
  • Maestro;
  •  VISA;
  • MasterCard;
  • QIWI;
  • Webmoney;
  • Nordea.

These systems are suitable for both deposits and cashouts. We hope the RedStarPoker review was helpful to you!

en_USEnglish
ru_RURussian en_USEnglish

RedStar — надежный покер-рум для игроков из стран СНГ!

RedStarPoker, обзор которого мы представляем вам сегодня, является первой площадкой для игры в покер онлайн, которая была доступна для жителей стран СНГ. Комната начала работу еще в 2005 году, и с тех пор стабильно развивается и имеет хорошую репутацию у покеристов.

Вплоть до 2013 года платформа входила в состав компании Cake, специализирующейся на играх онлайн. Однако затем, в связи с финансовыми трудностями сети, покер-рум перешел во владение мощной корпорации Microgaming.

Ключевые особенности платформы

Комната рассчитана на русскоговорящих покеристов, а потому юзабилити сайта и клиента окажется интуитивно понятным для большинства игроков. Некоторые провайдеры блокируют официальную ссылку на комнату, однако в распоряжении любителей покера всегда будет ссылка-зеркало.

Начнем с недостатков, которых у рума намного меньше, чем достоинств. Первый связан с отсутствием мобильного клиента. Почему-то компания не спешит развиваться в данном направлении. Правда, через мобильный браузер пользоваться площадкой все же можно, но это не слишком удобно. Еще один недостаток — игровая валюта: делать ставки можно только в евро, что весьма экзотично в современных покерных реалиях.

О столах и турнирах

Хотя РедСтар доступен для игроков со всего мира, в силу некоторых особенностей платформы на ней в основном играют покеристы из стран постсоветского пространства, а также некоторых европейских держав и стран Азии. На выбор пользователя доступны такие виды покера, как Холдем, Омаха, 5 и 7 Stad. Можно принимать участие в различных турнирах — как многостоловых, так и быстрых.

Выбор лимитов очень широк: от нескольких центов до раздач на сотни евро. Есть и турниры без вложений: каждый игрок может принять в них участие и получить шанс выиграть от 25 до 100 евро. Для самых успешных покеристов предусмотрен воскресный фриролл с кушем в 3000 евро.

О софте RedStar

Несмотря на отсутствие мобильного клиента, софт для ПК отлично продуман: богатый функционал, множество настроек и приятный интерфейс — лишь краткий список достоинств данной площадки.

Если говорить о преимуществах более детально, стоит остановиться на следующих пунктах:

  • Функция настройки оповещений. Абсолютно бесплатно пользователь может включить оповещения об интересных турнирах на деньги.
  • Удобный поиск столов. Благодаря продуманным фильтрам пользователю будет максимально просто найти игру либо турнир по интересам.
  • Возможность смены аккаунта. То, что под запретом на других площадках, допустимо в комнате РедСтар. После 1000 сыгранных сеансов у игрока появляется возможность сменить свой никнейм.
  • Быстрая настройка звуков. Регулировать звук в руме можно при помощи горячих клавиш в любое время.

Также добавим, что софт отличается высокоскоростной работой.

Служба поддержки

Качественная работа службы поддержки — важный показатель надежности и класса покер-рума. В случае RedStar поддержка пользователей организована отлично — об этом свидетельствуют реальные отзывы. Чтобы запросить помощь от сотрудников комнаты, можно воспользоваться одним из перечисленных ниже способов:

  • Написать письмо на email, указанный на сайте;
  • Прочитать информацию в специальном разделе сайта (FAQ);
  • Открыть онлайн-чат на сайте в нижнем углу справа и начать беседу с сотрудником;
  • Заказать обратный звонок, предварительно описав возникшую проблему.

К сожалению, поддержка не работает круглосуточно: «достучаться» до работников площадки можно с 9:00 до 1:00 по МСК.

Пополнение и вывод средств

Клиенты RedStar могут воспользоваться любой из списка популярных платежных систем для пополнения счета и вывода средств. Среди вариантов:

  • Neteller;
  • Maestro;
  •  VISA;
  • MasterCard;
  • QIWI;
  • Webmoney;
  • Nordea.

Указанные системы подходят как для депозитов, так и для кэшаута. Надеемся, что обзор RedStarPoker оказался полезным для вас!