Articles and News
Главная     Articles and News    Strategies     Lag, Noob or Shark? Types of Poker Players

Lag, Noob or Shark? Types of Poker Players

 Lag, Noob or Shark? Types of poker players

There are different types of people in society, and at the green table there are different types of players. There is no place for phlegmatic or melancholic, no one will ask you sanguine or choleric. But they will easily stick a fish tag or respectfully call a shark. So who are they, representatives of the gambling fauna and how to behave with them correctly?

Poker player classification

Online poker is good because it allows you to take notes on opponents, collect and organize information on their reactions to various game situations. What percentage of hands they play, how often they fold, and whether they use isolate in their practice. In professional jargon, these numbers are called "stats" and they help you easily determine what type of player your opponent is. But even if you have not yet accumulated the necessary funds to buy Poker Tracker or Holdem Manager, it does not matter. After all, no one forbids to be observant and figure out "who is who?" without the help of additional programs. 

Telephone

VPIP-32, PFR-4, 3-bet -1

 

Phone, fish or fish are a fairly common type of player who sit down at the table just to play, but are afraid to invest too much in the pot. They usually call most of your bets, play a wide range of hands, and are regular participants in multi-pots.

 

The fish will never fold the second or even the third pair, it squeaks away from the ace and completely ignores the opponent's possible draws. For a fish, only his cards exist.

Correct strategy:

  • Never call a phone raise.
  • Avoid bluffing.
  • Play at small stakes, small amounts of fish are thrown onto the table without a hand at all.

 

Rock

VPIP-12, PFR-9, 3-bet -1

But who certainly will not call "horrible" is a rock. This type of opponent has an enviable patience and an ultra-narrow range of playable hands. You will almost never expect a bluff from a nit, and if he decided to raise you or go all-in, we would advise you not to even hold on to pocket queens, because your opponent will have at least kings.

Correct strategy:

  • Lure the nit out with a souplay.
  • Steal the blinds from him.
  • But never get into big bets. The easiest way to exploit a rock is small.

 

Noob

Doesn't have a specific set of stats

It's much easier to fight a noob. This is either not an experienced player yet or someone who is simply not destined to play poker well. Nuba is distinguished by some gullibility, poor stress resistance and high readability.

Correct strategy:

  • Be aggressive.
  • Increase the amount of bluffing.
  • Observe what bets and on what cards your opponent calls and when he prefers to fold. Noob rarely changes his strategy, and therefore, once calculating such information, you will receive money from him for a long time.

 

Maniac

VPIP-32, PFR-4, 3-bet -1

But players who do not know the word "fold" are usually called maniacs. They love to bluff and pump up the pot preflop. For a maniac, the winnings are not so important as the adrenaline received during the game. It is dangerous in that it can unbalance even regulars and send the game at the table along uncontrollable rails.

Correct strategy:

  • Control yourself and control your emotions.
  • Do not bluff at all.
  • Only show initiative when in position.
  • Don't test weak hands.

Lag

VPIP-36, PFR-30, 3-bet -4

Lag is a loose-aggressive style player. He is well acquainted with the ABC poker strategy, has read almost everything that is written about this game in books, but treats the information received as a dogma. Therefore, the lag game resembles the execution of learned algorithms, without any intellectual processing. Even 5 years ago, this strategy was effective, but today ABS poker allows you to play only at 0.

Correct strategy:
  • Find patterns in your opponent's actions.
  • Change your playing style constantly.
  • Push the lag with aggression.

Shark

VPIP-21, PFR-17, 3-bet -3

Sharks are talented poker regulars who make a living by playing. For the most part, these are people with pronounced counting capabilities. They are fluent in poker mathematics, observant and quickly adjust their playing style to their opponents. 

Correct strategy:

  • Avoid playing with the shark if possible. You still won't make money on it. But if you can't get away from the regular:
    • Be careful.
    • Change your game strategy.
    • Don't believe in your opponent's blunders.

And finally. Everything in the world is changing. The types of players living in the same person change over time, and therefore yesterday's noob may turn into a shark tomorrow.

Ваш комментарий

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

en_USEnglish
ru_RURussian en_USEnglish

Статьи и новости
Главная     Статьи и новости    Стратегии     Лаг, Нуб или Акула? Типы покерных игроков

Лаг, Нуб или Акула? Типы покерных игроков

Лаг, Нуб или Акула? Типы покерных игроков

В обществе существуют различные типы людей, а за зеленым столом разные типы игроков. Здесь нет места флегматикам или меланхоликам, никто не спросит сангвиник вы или холерик. Зато запросто прилепят ярлык фиша или уважительно назовут акулой. Так кто же они, представители игорной фауны и как с ними правильно себя вести?

Классификация покерных игроков

Онлайн-покер тем и хорош, что позволяет делать на оппонентов заметки, собирать и систематизировать информацию по их реакции на различные игровые ситуации. Какой процент рук они разыгрывают, как часто фолдят и применяют ли в своей практике изолейт. На профессиональном жаргоне эти цифровые показатели называют «статами» и именно они помогают без труда определить, к какому типу игроков относится ваш противник. Но даже если вы пока еще не накопили нужных средств на покупку Poker Tracker или Holdem Manager — не беда. Никто ведь не запрещает проявлять наблюдательность и разобраться «who is who?» без помощи дополнительных программ. 

Телефон

VPIP-32, PFR-4, 3-bet -1

 

Телефон, фиш или рыба — это довольно распространённый тип игроков, которые садятся за стол именно за тем, чтобы поиграть, но боятся вкладывать в пот слишком большие средства. Как правило, они коллируют большинство ваших ставок, разыгрывают широкий диапазон рук и являются постоянными участниками мультипотов.

 

Рыба никогда не сбросит вторую или даже третью пару, со скрипом расстается с тузом и абсолютно игнорирует возможные дро противника. Для фиша существуют только его карты.

Правильная стратегия:

  • Никогда не коллируйте рейз телефона.
  • Избегайте блефа.
  • Играйте по мелким ставкам, небольшие суммы фиши бросают на стол и вовсе без руки.

 

Скала

VPIP-12, PFR-9, 3-bet -1

А вот кто уж точно не будет коллировать «что попало», так это скала. Этот тип оппонентов отличается завидным терпением и ультра узким диапазоном разыгрываемых рук. От нита вы практически никогда не дождетесь блефа, и если уж он решился вас рейзить или пойти в олл-ин мы бы советовали не держаться даже за карманные дамы, ведь у противника будут как минимум короли.

Правильная стратегия:

  • Выманивайте нита соуплеем.
  • Крадите у него блайнды.
  • Но никогда не лезьте в большие ставки. Скалу проще всего эксплойтить по мелкому.

 

Нуб

Не имеет определенного набора статов

Гораздо проще воевать с нубом. Это или еще не опытный игрок или такой, которому просто не суждено хорошо играть в покер. Нуба отличает некоторая доверчивость, плохая стрессоустойчивость и высокая читаемость.

Правильная стратегия:

  • Проявляйте агрессию.
  • Увеличьте количество блефа.
  • Пронаблюдайте, какие ставки и на каких картах ваш оппонент коллирует, а когда предпочитает фолдить. Нуб редко меняет свою стратегию, а потому раз вычислив подобную информацию, вы еще длительное время будете получать с него деньги.

 

Маньяк

VPIP-32, PFR-4, 3-bet -1

А вот игроков, которые вообще не знают слова «фолд» принято называть маньяками. Они любят блефовать и взвинчивают банк еще на префлопе. Для маньяка не столь важен выигрыш, как полученный во время игры адреналин. Опасен тем, что может вывести из равновесия даже регуляров и направить игру за столом по неконтролируемым рельсам.

Правильная стратегия:

  • Держите себя в руках и контролируйте эмоции.
  • Ни в коем случае не блефуйте.
  • Проявляйте инициативу только будучи в позиции.
  • Не проверяйте слабые руки.

Лаг

VPIP-36, PFR-30, 3-bet -4

Лаг — это игрок лузово-агрессивного стиля. Он хорошо знаком со стратегией ABC-покера, прочел практически все, что написано об этой игре в книгах, но относится к полученной информации как к догме. Поэтому игра лага напоминает исполнение заученных алгоритмов, без какой либо интеллектуальной обработки. Еще лет 5 назад, такая стратегия была действенной, сегодня же АБС-покер позволяет играть разве что в 0.

Правильная стратегия:
  • Найдите в действиях противника закономерности.
  • Постоянно меняйте манеру игры.
  • Давите лага агрессией.

Акула

VPIP-21, PFR-17, 3-bet -3

К акулам мы причисляем талантливых покерных регуляров, которые зарабатывают игрой на жизнь. В своем большинстве это люди с ярко выраженными счетными возможностями. Они в совершенстве владеют покерной математикой, наблюдательны и быстро подстраивают игровой стиль под оппонента. 

Правильная стратегия:

  • По возможности не играйте с акулой. На ней вы все равно не заработаете. Но если уйти от регуляра не получается:
    • Соблюдайте осторожность.
    • Меняйте игровую стратегию.
    • Не верьте в грубые ошибки противника.

И напоследок. Все в мире меняется. Меняются со временем в одном и том же человеке и живущие в нем типы игроков, а потому вчерашний нуб может завтра превратиться в акулу.

Ваш комментарий

Ваш e-mail не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *