Articles and News
Главная     Articles and News    Strategies     The role of high cards in combinations

The role of high cards in combinations

 The role of high cards in combinations

The kicker bird, of course, is small, but if it has older sisters in a combination, then the poker game will be won. Let's talk seriously about the role of kickers.

Poker is a game with its own unique style, but with an iron rule: you need to collect the highest combination, having only five cards in the game! If after the river no one has collected anything, it is necessary to use kickers to achieve an excellent result (cards that are not included in the general combination, but have the unique ability to identify the winner from a draw). Whoever has an extra high card in his hands will win!

Example # 1. Micro-stakes cash game

If one UTG player raised, the other called at the cut-off, the rest - at a big bet with 10 and 9 spades called. All trading up to the river was passive, and the result was the following picture: 2 spades 3 and 6 diamonds 8 crosses 10 hearts. We started trading with only the last card. UTG announces a small bet, all players call. At the fifth stage, the opponents were left with A tambourine 10 crosses and K cross 10 tambourines.

All hit the bull's-eye, but the player in early position won. Why exactly he? Because his ace in this situation is the senior kicker!

Example # 2. Game with two kickers

Player # 1 with cards A and Q is a tambourine, and player # 2 with A crosses K of spades. On the board came 3 hearts 6 crosses 8 hearts J spades J hearts. Each got a pair of threes, and the main kicker was aces. According to the rules, a full combination always has 5 cards. Therefore, No. 2 with the king wins (group J spades J hearts A crosses K spades 8 hearts are stronger than J spades J hearts A crosses Q tambourine 8 hearts).

You must always remember:

  • In combinations with five cards (straight, flush, full house), the kicker is absolutely useless. The high card will only help in cases with pairs, sets, four of a kind.

Poker hand flush combo

  • It's great if you have a lot of free kickers (aces or kings) on your hands. Occasionally, several free cards are used to identify the best.

Ваш комментарий

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

en_USEnglish
ru_RURussian en_USEnglish

Статьи и новости
Главная     Статьи и новости    Стратегии     Роль старших карт в комбинациях

Роль старших карт в комбинациях

Роль старших карт в комбинациях

Птичка-кикер, конечно, невеличка, но если у неё появляются старшие сёстры в комбинации, то партия в покер будет выиграна. Поговорим о роли кикеров серьёзно.

Покер – игра со своим неповторимым почерком, но с железным правилом: необходимо собрать наиболее высокую комбинацию, имея в игре только пять карт! Если после ривера никто ничего не собрал, необходимо для достижения отличного результата использовать кикеры (карты, не включённые в общую комбинацию, но обладающие уникальной способностью выявлять победителя из ничьей). У кого в руках окажется лишняя старшая карта, у того и победа!

Пример №1. Кэш-игра с микролимитами

Если один игрок с УТГ совершил рейз, другой на кат-оффе уравнял ставки, остальные – на большой ставке с 10 и 9 пики колл. Вся торговля до ривера была пассивна, в результате получилась такая картина: 2 пики 3 и 6 бубен 8 крести 10 черви. Начали торги только с последней картой. УТГ объявляет небольшую ставку, все игроки ставки уравнивают. На пятом этапе у оппонентов на руках остались А бубен 10 крести и К крести 10 бубен.

Все попали в «яблочко», но победил игрок на ранней позиции. Почему именно он? Потому что его туз в этой ситуации – старший кикер!

Пример №2. Игра с двумя кикерами

Игрок №1 с картами А и Q бубен, а игрок №2 с А крести К пики. На борде вышло 3 черви 6 крести 8 черви J пики J черви. У каждого получилась пара троек, а главный кикер – тузы. По правилам, полная комбинация всегда имеет 5 карт. Поэтому №2 с королем выигрывает (группа J пики J черви А крести К пики 8 черви сильнее, чем J пики J черви А крести Q бубен 8 черви).

Необходимо всегда помнить:

  • В комбинациях с пятью картами (стрит, флеш, фулл-хаус) кикер абсолютно бесполезен. Старшая карта поможет только в случаях с парами, сетами, каре.

Комбинация флэш в покерных раздачах

  • Прекрасно, если на руках много свободных кикеров (тузов или королей). Изредка для выявления лучшего применяют сразу несколько свободных карт.

Ваш комментарий

Ваш e-mail не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *