Strategies

The value of the position at the poker table

The value of the position at the poker table

Positions at the table are the first principle on which all Texas Hold'em strategies are based. And if you still haven’t figured out how the game in the big blind differs from the strategy of playing on the cut-off, put it aside the card, remove ...

Lag, Noob or Shark? Types of Poker Players

Lag, Noob or Shark? Types of Poker Players

There are different types of people in society, and different types of players at the green table. There is no place for phlegmatic or melancholic people, no one will ask you sanguine or choleric. But easily stick a label fish or respectfully called a shark ....

Stud Poker - Game Features

Stud Poker - Game Features

There are many varieties of poker: when everyone was massively passionate about playing Omaha and Texas Hold'em, America successfully played Stud Stud. Today, this game belongs to the old, original poker. However, despite the fact ...

Pocket deuces

Pocket deuces

The combination in question is considered the weakest in poker. She is able to defeat only high cards, but sometimes this may be enough. Sometimes the "geese" can lead, and they will be able to get together in a full set, and then they will cope ...

Split in poker: concept, features, examples

Split in poker: concept, features, examples

Each poker player is familiar with the moment when, at the end of the game, the win is divided in half with the opponent. This situation occurs when players collect the same combinations, and it is called split; the bank in this game is called ...

The role of high cards in combinations

The role of high cards in combinations

The kicker bird, of course, is small, but if she has older sisters in combination, then the poker game will be won. Let's talk about the role of kickers seriously. Poker is a game with its own unique style, but with an iron rule: it is necessary ...

Poker heyger

Poker heyger

Hijack - a special position of the player during the game of poker. Many players prefer to play in the position of hijack, others perceive it as not the best option. Due to the mixed opinion about the hijack, the players nicknamed it among themselves ...

All about the big blind

All about the big blind

Any poker player repeatedly makes this bet for one deal. This rate is a mandatory tax to the bank account, which must be paid to every single player. Now we will take a closer look at BB, that he ...

Learning to read opponents

Learning to read opponents

When learning to play poker, it is important not only to read educational articles, it is important how much information remains learned. In this article, we will analyze a game style such as meta poker. Psychology The first place here is occupied by psychology. This style ...

Flash Combination

Flash Combination

Flash is a special combination in poker, thanks to it the chances of winning are increased. It is important to know how to correctly calculate maneuvers for its preparation. What does flash consist of? The combination consists of five cards of the same suit of the general or personal ...

Стратегии

Карманные двойки

Карманные двойки

Рассматриваемая комбинация считается слабейшей в покере. Она способна одолеть только старшие карты, однако порой этого может хватить. Порой «гусям» может повести, и они смогут собраться в полноценный сет, и тогда справиться с ними станет...

Сплит в покере: понятие, особенности, примеры

Сплит в покере: понятие, особенности, примеры

Каждый игрок в покер знаком с таким моментом, когда по завершению игры выигрыш делится с соперником пополам. Данная ситуация возникает, когда игроки собирают одинаковые комбинации, и называется она сплит; банк в этой игре называют...

Роль старших карт в комбинациях

Роль старших карт в комбинациях

Птичка-кикер, конечно, невеличка, но если у неё появляются старшие сёстры в комбинации, то партия в покер будет выиграна. Поговорим о роли кикеров серьёзно. Покер – игра со своим неповторимым почерком, но с железным правилом: необходимо...

Хайджер в покере

Хайджер в покере

Хайджек – особая позиция игрока во время игры в покер. Многие игроки предпочитают играть в позиции хайджека, другие воспринимают ее как не самый лучший вариант. Из-за неоднозначного мнения о хайджеке, игроки между собой прозвали его...

Все о большом блайнде

Все о большом блайнде

Любой участник игры в покер неоднократно производит данную ставку за один расклад. Эта ставка является обязательным налогом в счет банка, который необходимо выплачивать всем до единого игрока. Сейчас мы подробнее рассмотрим ВВ, что он...

Учимся читать оппонентов

Учимся читать оппонентов

Обучаясь игре в покер, важно не просто читать обучающие статьи, важно то, сколько информации останется усвоенной. В данной статье разберем такой стиль игры, как мета-покер. Психология Первое место здесь занимает психология. Данный стиль...

Комбинация Флеш

Комбинация Флеш

Флэш – особая комбинация в покере, благодаря ему повышаются шансы на выигрыш. Важно знать, как правильно рассчитать маневры для его составления. Из чего состоит флэш? Комбинация составляется из пяти карт одной масти общей или личной...

Блокеры

Блокеры

Всем давно известно, что покер – это игра высокого мастерства. Выигрыш требует от игрока учёт массы мелочей. В этой статье речь пойдет о так называемых блокерах, попутно ответим на вопросы: что это, для чего нужно, а также как блокеры...

Левелинг в покере

Левелинг в покере

Быть всегда впереди – вот к чему стремится каждый игрок в покер. Думать на несколько мыслей быстрее, предугадывать шаги оппонента – залог победы. Успешными игроки становятся только тогда, когда у них выработается своя собственная...

Разыгрываем сильные карманные пары

Разыгрываем сильные карманные пары

Играть в покер – играть на контрастах. При определенном везении – получаем выигрыш, а иногда, приложив максимум усилий и сделав все правильно, оказываемся в проигрыше. Тенденция же видна на большем отрезке времени. Если вы терпеливы и...

Страница 1 из 212